en | de | fr

Press release | 11.06.2014

European Parliament

Greens/EFA group elects new co-presidents

The Greens/EFA group in the European Parliament today elected Rebecca Harms and Philippe Lamberts as its co-presidents for the first half of the legislative term (2014-17). Rebecca Harms (Germany) was co-president of the Greens/EFA group in the previous legislative term (2009-14). Philippe Lamberts (Belgium) is a former co-spokesperson of the European Green Party, who is in his second legislative term as an MEP.

Ulrike Lunacek (Austria) was today elected as the Greens/EFA group's candidate for vice-president of the European Parliament.

The following MEPs were also elected as vice-presidents of the Greens/EFA group today: Bas Eickhout (Netherlands – elected Greens/EFA treasurer); Peter Eriksson (Sweden); Heidi Hautala (Finland); Ska Keller (Germany); Julia Reda (Germany).

The final composition of the bureau of the Greens/EFA group (co-presidents, vice-presidents, treasurer and secretaries-general) will be concluded next week.

Recommended

Letter

© Alexander Briel



In Defence of Democracy

08.05.2024

Press release



EUCO: EU Strategic Agenda needs to focus on climate ch...

17.04.2024

Event

GreensEFA



Protecting the 2024 Elections: From Alarm to Action

06.03.2024

News



The EU-Chile Trade Agreement: A challenge to European ...

01.03.2024

Responsible MEPs



Bas Eickhout

Vice-President



Rebecca Harms

Member



Ska Keller

Member



Philippe Lamberts

Co-President



Ulrike Lunacek

EP Vice-President, Member

Please share

•E-Mail