Photo by Marko Blažević on Unsplash

<u>en</u>

Press release | 23.07.2024

# **Greens/EFA MEPs Committee positions**

### Info

Today, the European Parliament Committees have been constituted for the mandate 2024-2029. Members of the Greens/EFA Group have been voted for the following positions in the committees:

•

IMCO (Internal Market and Consumer Protection) Chair: Anna Cavazzini

•

CULT (Culture and Education) Chair: Nela Riehl

•

DROI (Subcommittee on Human Rights) Chair: Mounir Satouri

•

DEVE (Development) 1st Vice Chair: Isabella Lovin

•

ECON (Economic and Monetary Affairs) 1st Vice Chair: Damian Boeselager

•

FISC (Subcommittee on Tax Matters) 1st Vice Chair: Kira Peter Hansen

•

SANT (Health) 1st Vice Chair: Tilly Metz

•

TRAN (Transport and Tourism) 1st Vice Chair: Virginijus Sinkevicius

•

CULT 3rd Vice Chair: Diana Riba

•

EMPL (Employment and Social Affairs) 3rd Vice Chair: Katrin Langensiepen

•

PETI (Petitions) 4th Vice Chair: Cristina Guarda

#### Recommended

Press release

Image by Boris Štromar from Pixabay



## More than 120,000 rally for freedom, love, equal right...

28.06.2025

Press release

Stodtmeister (CC BY 3.0)



## Miteni trial: PFAS must be banned in the EU

27.06.2025

Press release



Clean Industrial Deal State Aid Framework.

25.06.2025

Press release



Withdrawal would show Commission pandering to industry...

20.06.2025

**Contact person** 



Alex Johnson

Press & Media Advisor EN (English language press)

Please share

•<u>E-Mail</u>