en | nl | fr
string(2) "78"
Press release |

New EFA Group in the European Parliament

Media advisory

When: Tuesday 7 July 2009 at 14h30
Where: European Parliament Press Briefing Room PHS 0A50

MEPs from the newly re-constituted European Free Alliance Group, which forms a common parliamentary group with the Greens, will give a press conference to present the new group and explain priorities for the coming parliamentary term. 

Participants will include: 

  • Jill Evans MEP (Plaid Cymru - Wales), President of the EFA Group and First Vice-President of the Greens/EFA Group
  • Ian Hudghton MEP (Scottish National Party), Vice President EFA Group
  • Frieda Brepoels MEP (N-VA Flanders), Vice President EFA Group
  • Tatjana Zdanoka MEP (PCTVL - Latvia)
  • Oriol Junqueras MEP (Esquerra Republicana de Catalunya)
  • Francois Alfonsi MEP (PNC - Partitu di a Nazione Corsa) 

EFA has formed a joint group with the Greens since 1999. The European Free Alliance was formed in 1981 to work for a Europe in which nations, regions and language communities would have the right to their own identities and would work together to help shape a democratic and effective union. EFA brings together like minded parties from nations seeking independence or greater autonomy and those campaigning for minority rights. 

Interpretation will be provided: EN/ES/NL/FR 


© andreas-gucklhorn
solar panels
Press release
Press release
poland supreme court (CC BY 2.0) David Berkowitz
poland supreme court

Responsible MEPs

Jill Evans
Jill Evans
Ian Hudghton
Ian Hudghton
Tatjana Ždanoka
Tatjana Ždanoka

Please share