© Alexander Briel
en | de
string(2) "78"
Press release |

Volt MEPs join Greens/EFA Group for new mandate


We are pleased to announce that the five Volt MEPs are joining the Greens/EFA Group in the European Parliament following the decision by a large majority of Volt members over the weekend. The five MEPs are Damian Boeselager, Nela Riehl, Kai Tegethoff from Germany and Anna Strolenberg, and Reinier van Lanschot, from the Netherlands. Volt’s participation in the Greens/EFA Group continues from the previous mandate, with Damian Boeselager returning to the group.

Bas Eickhout MEP, President of the Greens/EFA Group, comments:

"We warmly welcome the five Volt members to the Greens/EFA Group and look forward to continuing our excellent cooperation of the past legislature. Together we will continue to work for the Green Deal, democracy, the rule of law and a united Europe. United we are stronger and stand ready for a stable, constructive and majority."

Damian Boeselager MEP, Volt Member of the Greens/EFA Group, comments:

"We look forward to continuing our close cooperation with the Greens/EFA Group for the new parliamentary term. Together we stand for democracy and the rule of law and a clear course against right-wing extremists and right-wing populists. By continuing our work together we can effectively stand up against anti-democratic and populist tendencies with a positive vision for Europe."



Press release
Press release
© European Union 2020 - Source : EP
EUCO Terry

Responsible MEPs

Damian Boeselager
Damian Boeselager
Bas Eickhout
Bas Eickhout

Please share